New Material on the Way

What a year this has been. I’ve had a very heavy teaching load and more administrative duties at the university. I’ve also increased my output of scholarly writing and frequency of work-related travel. So this blog has fallen by the wayside.

The good news is that a lighter load is on the horizon, and I plan to begin updating this site more frequently in the coming months. I’ll post some of my recent publications and also resume the Great Books discussion. There’s exciting news to share in the near future. Thanks for sticking around.

About Dr. J

I am Professor of Humanities at Faulkner University, where I chair the Department of Humanities and direct online M.A. and Ph.D. programs based on the Great Books of Western Civilization. I am also Associate Editor of the Journal of Faith and the Academy and a member of the faculty at Liberty Classroom.
This entry was posted in Academia, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Material on the Way

  1. jeffmoses says:

    Glad to see you back!

  2. James Dickinson says:

    Have missed you!

  3. Jane says:

    It’s been a year and a half since you last wrote, so I assume you’ve abandoned this project. I enjoyed following along through your first year and a half, albeit years later. I am now using The Great Conversation’s Ten Years of Reading outline to guide my continuing quest to plumb the Great Books for greater enlightenment and a needed antidote to the woes of our COVID-19-impacted world. As much as our circumstances change, human nature remains fundamentally the same. There really is nothing new under the sun…

Leave a comment