Liberty Classroom Steal Ends Tonight!

I’ve decided to end my lengthy hiatus from blogging by noting that Tom Woods has been offering an amazing deal over at Liberty Classroom for the past month. Prices are set to rise in the New Year, but you can still take advantage of the lower prices through today. Not only can you get lifetime access to Liberty Classroom content, but you can also get Tom’s lectures for the Ron Paul Homeschool Curriculum as part of the deal.

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to return to this blog with a vengeance in 2016, so expect to see much more from me here very soon. In the meantime, please visit Liberty Classroom and check out the special offer that is about to end.

About Dr. J

I am Professor of Humanities at Faulkner University, where I chair the Department of Humanities and direct online M.A. and Ph.D. programs based on the Great Books of Western Civilization. I am also Associate Editor of the Journal of Faith and the Academy and a member of the faculty at Liberty Classroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Liberty Classroom Steal Ends Tonight!

  1. Autist says:

    “One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to return to this blog with a vengeance in 2016, so expect to see much more form [sic] me here very soon.”
    I look forward to it!

  2. Jane says:

    I am just beginning the Great Books reading plan and have been commenting on your posts from 2011. Glad you are still it! I’m currently reading GBWW’s version of the Odyssey, translated by Samuel Butler. It’s throwing me off that though this is a Greek story, the god names are rendered in the Roman. I guess because the translation comes from a Vulgate one? Can you discuss?

    • Dr. J says:

      I don’t specifically know why Butler uses Roman names, but I suspect it has something to do with his audience’s greater familiarity with them as opposed to the Greek. Historically the English connection to the classical mythology had been through the Roman writings.

    • loeschjohn says:

      The Roman names were in fashion at the time; or so I read in a prologue somewhere.

  3. Pontus says:

    Please do a lit / lit history / lit theory course on Liberty Classroom. So hard to find any good scholarship on these topics at traditional universities anymore.

  4. Stephen says:

    Every time he offers a deal with free books, I sigh…because gosh-darn it, I’m already a member.

Leave a Reply

