Free Sample Lectures from My Liberty Classroom Series

Three of my 84 lectures for the Liberty Classroom website have been posted as free samples. Here are the topics:

  • Introduction to Western Civilization
  • Renaissance Humanism
  • Absolutism and Mercantilism

The videos are available at this link, where you can also watch free samples of Dr. Brion McClanahan talking about the history of the southern colonies in America and of Dr. Tom Woods discussing the changes Theodore Roosevelt brought to the American presidency.

If you have any interest in any of the above topics, please take a look and consider subscribing to the website. As I indicated a couple of weeks ago, I wasn’t very comfortable with the recording software and with lecturing to a camera in the first video. You can tell in the other two samples that by that stage I was much more at ease with the process.

About Dr. J

I am an Associate Professor and head of the Department of Humanities at Faulkner University. I am also Associate Editor of the Journal of Faith and the Academy.
This entry was posted in Economics, Liberal Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Sample Lectures from My Liberty Classroom Series

  1. Mike Brewer says:

    OK, I came up with this joke and tried it on some friends. For obvious reasons (I suppose) they didn’t so much as smile.
    Here it is:
    So Socrates was a great teacher. One of his most popular courses was “Hooked on Phoenician”.

    “Crickets”…

    Anyhow, I’m enjoying your lectures on history up to 1500 on Tom’s new site.
    Best of luck with the venture.
    Thanx,
    Capn Mike
    Abaco

Leave a Reply

