Introducing Research on Religion

It has been quite some time since I’ve added any recommended links to the sidebar, but I’d like to change that today by adding the Research on Religion podcast.

I started listening to this weekly podcast almost a year ago, and I have yet to encounter an episode with a topic I didn’t think was worth sitting through. Host Tony Gill of the University of Washington and Baylor University continues to feature guests who offer relevant information and thoughtful perspectives on contemporary religious issues. I’ve learned a lot from listening to these interviews.

So put Research on Religion in your podcast feed, or visit its website to find archives of past episodes.

By the way, my endorsement of Research on Religion has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that Gill interviewed me yesterday for a forthcoming episode of the podcast. Nope, nothing whatsoever.

About Dr. J

I am an Associate Professor and head of the Department of Humanities at Faulkner University. I am also Associate Editor of the Journal of Faith and the Academy.
This entry was posted in Academia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Research on Religion

  1. Tony Gill says:

    Nothing whatsoever! But it was a GREAT interview regarding John Locke and his ideas on religious toleration. Very thoughtful interview that also touched upon Star Trek and Mormonism. Please do visit us and help spread the word!

  2. Pingback: Introducing Research on Religion

Leave a Reply

