Introducing Tom Woods

If you are interested in history, politics, or Roman Catholicism in any way, you’ll probably find much food for thought in the writings of Thomas E. Woods, who cranks out books with astonishing speed. His best known works are the New-York-Times-bestselling The Politically Incorrect Guide to American History and Meltdown. His 2010 book Nullification is animating discussion in state legislatures in Idaho and elsewhere, and his newest book, Rollback, is already generating buzz. More in keeping with the theme of this site, he has written How the Catholic Church Built Western Civilization, The Church and the Market, and Sacred Then and Sacred Now: The Return of the Old Latin Mass. When he’s not writing provocative best-selling books, he’s performing duties as a Senior Fellow at the Ludwig von Mises Institute.

I’ve known Tom for eight or nine years and am glad to count him among my friends. I’ve been remiss in not linking to his website before now, and was only reminded of my oversight when he linked to this page earlier this week. I’m happy to correct my error and add him to the Blogroll today.

About Dr. J

I am an Associate Professor and head of the Department of Humanities at Faulkner University. I am also Associate Editor of the Journal of Faith and the Academy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Tom Woods

  1. Tami says:

    I’ve been a fan of Tom Woods for several years now, and I found your blog this week thru his link. I’m enjoying very much reading backwards thru your posts, and plan to jump in on your reading schedule as best I can going forward. I appreciate your efforts in setting this up, especially all the links – Thanks! I think I knew your dad years ago at Harding – do I have the right person in mind?

    • Dr. J says:

      Yes, you have the right person. I’ve connected with several people because of Tom’s referrals, and I’m glad you found me through him. Welcome aboard!

Leave a Reply

